Skip to main content

CHI @ DET - 8:41 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 8:41 of the first period in the Blackhawks/Red Wings game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Marian Hossa and into the Detroit net in a legal manner. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Chicago.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.