Skip to main content

Headlines

CHI @ ANA - 8:47 of Double Overtime

NHL.com @NHL

At 8:47 of double overtime in the Chicago Blackhawks/Anaheim Ducks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Andrew Shaw deliberately headbutted the puck into the Anaheim net. According to Rule 78.5 (i) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed when the puck has been directed, batted or thrown into the net by an attacking player other than with a stick." No goal Chicago.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.