Skip to main content

Chara, Lidstrom, Weber finalists for Norris Trophy @NHLdotcom

NEW YORK (AP) - Zdeno Chara of the Boston Bruins, Nicklas Lidstrom of the Detroit Red Wings and Shea Weber of the Nashville Predators are finalists for the Norris Trophy awarded to the NHL's top all-around defenseman.

Lidstrom, a six-time winner and finalist for the 11th time in 13 seasons, was second among NHL defensemen with 62 points.

Chara, a finalist for the third time in four seasons and the 2009 winner, had 44 points and led the NHL in plus-minus at plus-33.

Weber is a finalist for the first time after scoring 48 points.

The winner will be announced June 22 during the league's awards ceremony.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.