Skip to main content

CGY @ VAN - 15:31 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 15:31 of the second period in the Calgary Flames/Vancouver Canucks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Henrik Sedin's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Calgary net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Vancouver.

View More