Skip to main content

CGY @ SJS - 9:00 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 9:00 of the second period in the Calgary Flames/San Jose Sharks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off the skate of Sharks forward Melker Karlsson and into the Calgary net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal San Jose.

View More