Skip to main content

CGY @ NYI - 14:28 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 14:28 of the third period in the Flames/Islanders game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the New York net. Video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Matt Stajan's shot deflected into the net in a legal fashion, crossing the goal line before the net became displaced. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice". Good goal Calgary.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.