Skip to main content

CGY @ COL - 8:52 of the Second Period @NHL

At 8:52 of the second period in the Calgary Flames/Colorado Avalanche game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Colorado net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he made a "no goal" call because the net was displaced before the puck crossed the goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net." Video review was inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Calgary.

View More