Skip to main content


CGY @ COL - 13:45 of the Second Period @NHL

At 13:45 of the second period in the Calgary Flames/Colorado Avalanche game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the Colorado net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he blew his whistle to stop play before the puck crossed the goal line. According to Rule 78.5, apparent goals shall be disallowed "when the Referee deems the play has been stopped, even if he had not physically had the opportunity to stop play by blowing his whistle." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Calgary.

View More