Skip to main content

Headlines

CGY @ BUF - 12:31 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 12:31 of the third period in the Calgary Flames/Buffalo Sabres game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Calgary net. Video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Matt Moulson's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed". Good goal Buffalo.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.