Skip to main content

CGY @ ANA - 7:34 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 7:34 of the third period in the Calgary Flames/Anaheim Ducks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Calgary net. Video review determined that Rickard Rakell's initial shot did not cross the Calgary goal line. On the ensuing play, the referee had determined on the ice that Kyle Palmieri used his stick to push Jonas Hiller's pad to knock the puck into the net. This was determined by the referee to be goaltender interference, which is not a reviewable play. Therefore, the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal and no penalty Anaheim.

View More