Skip to main content

CBJ @ FLA - 18:34 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 18:34 of the second period in the Blue Jackets/Panthers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck hit the shaft of Alexander Wennberg's stick below the level of the crossbar and entered the Florida net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Columbus.

View More