Skip to main content

Headlines

CBJ @ CHI - 4:12 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 4:12 of the first period in the Blue Jackets/Blackhawks game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether or not Chicago forward Brandon Bollig deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". The referee's call on the ice stands. Good Goal Chicago.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.