Skip to main content

CAR @ NYI - 17:41 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 17:41 of the first period in the Carolina Hurricanes/New York Islanders game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Carolina's Jay McClement legally directed the puck into the New York net.. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Carolina.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.