Skip to main content

CAR @ NYI - 13:42 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 13:42 of the first period in the Hurricanes/Islanders game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Carolina defenseman Jamie McBain's shot deflected off Tim Wallace's left skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Carolina.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.