Skip to main content

Headlines

CAR @ LAK - 0:37 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 0:37 of the second period in the Carolina Hurricanes/Los Angeles Kings game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Trevor Lewis' skate and then his stick before crossing the Hurricanes goal line. According to Rule 49.2 (iii), "A goal will be allowed when an attacking player kicks the puck and the puck deflects off his own stick and then into the net." Good goal Los Angeles.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.