Skip to main content

Headlines

CAR @ BOS - 9:49 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 9:49 of the third period in the Hurricanes/Bruins game, video review determined that Eric Staal used his left skate to kick the puck into the net before the puck completely crossed the goal line. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Carolina.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.