Skip to main content

Headlines

Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: ANA @ WSH - 17:36 of Second Period

Original call stands - good goal Ducks

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: ANA vs. WSH

Situation Room: Lindholm's goal stands after review

After Hampus Lindholm scores in the 2nd period, the Capitals challenge that the Ducks were offside and after review, the goal stands

  • 05:26 •

At 17:36 of the second period in the Ducks/Capitals game, Washington requested a Coach's Challenge to review whether Anaheim was off-side before their goal. 

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with the Linesman, NHL Hockey Operations staff were inconclusive in determining whether Anaheim was off-side prior to the goal. According to Rule 78.7, "If a review is not conclusive and/or there is any doubt whatsoever as to whether the call on the ice was correct, the On-Ice Official(s) will be instructed to confirm their original call."

Therefore the original call stands - good goal Anaheim Ducks. 

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Washington Capitals forfeit their time-out.

View More