Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: CGY @ ANA - 9:47 of the Second Period

Play is not reviewable; call on ice stands - no goal Calgary @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: CGY vs. ANA

Situation Room: Flames' no-goal call confirmed

Official review determines that John Gibson was interfered with before the puck crosses the goal line and the call of no goal stands

  • 02:25 •

At 9:47 of the second period in the Flames/Ducks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine if the puck crossed the Anaheim goal line before the net became displaced. The referee informed the Situation Room that Anaheim goaltender John Gibson was interfered with before the puck crossed the goal line. This is not a reviewable play and therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Calgary. 

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.