Skip to main content

Bylsma, Trotz, Vigneault are Adams Award finalists @NHLdotcom

NEW YORK (AP) - Pittsburgh's Dan Bylsma, Nashville's Barry Trotz and Vancouver's Alain Vigneault are the finalists for the Jack Adams Award given to the NHL's coach of the year.

The league released the results of the voting by members of the NHL Broadcasters' Association on Friday. The winner will be announced June 22 in Las Vegas.

Vigneault led the Canucks to their best regular season, capturing the Presidents' Trophy as the league's top club with 117 points (54-19-9).

Bylsma helped the Penguins (49-25-8) gain home-ice advantage in the opening round of the Stanley Cup Playoffs for the third consecutive season.

Trotz guided the Predators (44-27-11) to the Stanley Cup Playoffs for the sixth time in the past seven seasons.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.