Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: BUF @ TOR - 17:37 of the Third Period

Video review confirmed referee's call on the ice - good goal Buffalo @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: BUF vs. TOR

Situation Room: Carrier's goal stands after review

William Carrier drives to the net and scores in the 3rd and after review, it is determined that the puck entered the net in a legal fashion

  • 01:06 •

At 17:37 of the third period in the Sabres/Maple Leafs game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that William Carrier's stick was below the level of crossbar when he directed the puck into the Toronto net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Buffalo.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.