Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: BUF at TBL - 9:03 of the First Period

Good goal Buffalo @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: BUF vs. TBL

Situation Room: Reinhart's goal stands after review

The referees uphold the call that Sam Reinhart scored as the net became dislodged from goaltender Curtis McElhinney

  • 00:56 •

Type of Review: Net Displaced as Puck Entered Net

Result: Call on the ice is upheld - Goal Buffalo

Video review confirmed the Referee's call on the ice that Sam Reinhart's original shot crossed the Tampa Bay goal line. According to Rule 63.6, "In the event that the goal post is displaced, either deliberately or accidentally, by a defending player, prior to the puck crossing the goal line between the normal position of the goalposts, the Referee may award a goal."

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.