Skip to main content

Headlines

Situation Room

Video Review: BUF @ LAK - 19:17 of the First Period

Referee's call on ice stands - no goal Los Angeles

NHL.com @NHL

At 19:17 of the first period in the Sabres/Kings game, video review confirmed that Anze Kopitar's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Buffalo net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." Therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Los Angeles.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.