BUF @ WPG - 14:39 of the First Period

by NHL.com

At 14:39 of the first period in the Sabres/Jets game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether the net was displaced prior to the puck entering the Winnipeg goal, therefore the referee's call on the ice stands. According to Rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net". No goal Buffalo.