Skip to main content

BUF @ TOR - 18:43 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 18:43 of the third period in the Sabres/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Toronto forward Joffrey Lupul directed the puck into the net with his left glove. According to rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal Toronto.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.