Skip to main content

Headlines

BUF @ NJ - 5:28 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 5:28 of the second period in the Sabres/Devils game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Buffalo forward Luke Adam deflected the puck with his stick above the crossbar into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Buffalo.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.