Skip to main content

BUF @ MTL - 4:20 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 4:20 of the third period in the Buffalo Sabres/Montreal Canadiens game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Montreal's David Desharnais and into the Buffalo net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Montreal.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.