Skip to main content

BUF @ DET - 2:36 of the First Period @NHLdotcom

At 2:36 of the first period in the Buffalo Sabres /Detroit Red Wings game, video review determined that the puck deflected off Nicolas Deslauriers and into the Detroit net in a legal fashion. It was also determined that the net was in its proper place when the puck entered the net. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Buffalo.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.