Skip to main content

BUF @ CAR - 8:17 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 8:17 of the third period in the Buffalo Sabres/Carolina Hurricanes game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Carolina net. Video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Philip Varone's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Buffalo.

View More