At 2:57 of the second period in the Bruins/Hurricanes game, Boston requested a Coach's Challenge to review whether Carolina's Sebastian Aho interfered with goaltender Zane McIntyre prior to Carolina's goal.
After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee determined that the actions of the Boston player caused Aho to contact McIntyre before the puck crossed the goal line. The decision was made in accordance with Note 2 of Rule 78.7 (ii) which states, in part, that the goal should be allowed because "the attacking Player was pushed, shoved or fouled by a defending Player causing the attacking Player to come into contact with the goalkeeper."
Therefore the original call stands - good goal Carolina Hurricanes.
Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Boston Bruins forfeit their time-out.