Skip to main content

Bruins' Bergeron, Blackhawks' Toews, Kings' Kopitar are Selke finalists @NHLdotcom

NEW YORK, N.Y. - Patrice Bergeron, Jonathan Toews and Anze Kopitar are the finalists for the NHL's Selke Trophy, awarded to the best defensive forward.

Toews, captain of the Chicago Blackhawks, edged out Bergeron of the Boston Bruins for the honour last year.

Kopitar is the first player in Los Angeles Kings franchise history to be a Selke finalist.

Bergeron, from Quebec City, led the league in faceoff wins this season.

Toews, a Winnipeg native, is a finalist for the third time in four years.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.