Skip to main content

BOS @ PIT - 2:43 of Overtime

NHL.com @NHL

At 2:43 of overtime in the Boston Bruins/Pittsburgh Penguins game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether the puck hit glove or stick before entering the Pittsburgh net. Both the glove and stick were at or below the height of the crossbar. The referee's call on the ice was a good goal. Because video review was inconclusive, the referee's call on the ice stands. Good goal Boston. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed."

View More