Skip to main content


BOS @ MIN - 9:45 of the Third Period @NHL

At 9:45 of the third period in the Boston Bruins/Minnesota Wild game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Minnesota net. The referee informed the Situation Room that Boston forward Chris Kelly pushed Minnesota goaltender Niklas Backstrom's pad and puck across the goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (ix) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the Referee when a goaltender has been pushed into the net together with the puck after making a save." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no penalty and no goal Boston.

View More