Skip to main content

Headlines

BOS @ BUF - 14:30 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 14:30 of the third period in the Boston Bruins/Buffalo Sabres game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Boston's Brad Marchand and into the Buffalo net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed". Good goal Boston.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.