Skip to main content

Headlines

BOS @ ARI - 8:34 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 8:34 of the second period in the Boston Bruins/Arizona Coyotes game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Arizona net. Video review determined that the puck deflected off Bruins forward Simon Gagne and into the Coyotes net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Boston.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.