Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: ARI @ FLA - 10:20 of the Second Period

Call on the ice is upheld - Goal Arizona

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: ARI vs. FLA

Situation Room: Dvorak's PPG stands after review

Christian Dvorak deflects Taylor Hall's shot for a power-play goal, and after video review, the call on the ice is confirmed

  • 01:19 •

Type of Review: High-Sticking the Puck

Result: Call on the ice is upheld - Goal Arizona

Explanation: Video review confirmed that Christian Dvorak's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Florida net. According to Rule 37.5, "If the puck makes contact with a portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar (despite some other portion of the stick being above the crossbar) and enters the goal, the goal shall be allowed."

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.