Skip to main content

Headlines

ARI @ VAN - 15:25 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 15:25 of the second period in the Arizona Coyotes/Vancouver Canucks game, video review was inconclusive in determining if Martin Hanzal's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Vancouver net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - good goal Arizona.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.