Skip to main content

Headlines

ARI @ TBL - 11:27 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 11:27 of the second period in the Arizona Coyotes/Tampa Bay Lightning game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Arizona net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he was in the process of blowing his whistle to stop play before the puck crossed the Coyotes goal line. According to Rule 78.5, apparent goals shall be disallowed "when the Referee deems the play has been stopped, even if he had not physically had the opportunity to stop play by blowing his whistle." Therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Tampa Bay.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.