Skip to main content

ARI @ MTL - 17:43 of the Second Period

by NHL.com Staff / NHL.com

At 17:43 of the second period in the Arizona Coyotes/Montreal Canadiens game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Montreal net. Video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Lauri Korpikoski's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Arizona.

View More