Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: ANA @ LAK - 17:21 of the Second Period

Good goal Los Angeles @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: ANA vs. LAK

Situation Room: Toffoli awarded goal after review

The referees determien that the puck completely crossed the goal line on Tyler Toffoli' shot, he is awarded a goal after video review

  • 00:46 •

Type of Review: Culmination of a Continuous Play

Result: Original call overturned - Good Goal Los Angeles

Explanation: Video review determined Tyler Toffoli's original shot completely crossed the Anaheim goal line as the culmination of a continuous play where the result was unaffected by the whistle. The decision was made in accordance with Rule 37.3 which outlines goal situations subject to video review, such as a "Puck entering the net as the culmination of a continuous play where the result of the play was unaffected by any whistle blown by the Referee upon his losing sight of the puck."

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.