Skip to main content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: ANA @ COL - 2:02 of Second Period

Original call stands - no goal Colorado Avalanche. @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: ANA vs. COL

Situation Room: Nieto's no-goal in 2nd is confirmed

Matt Nieto's goal on a rebound in the 2nd is called off due to goaltender interference by Blake Comeau, and after review, the call stands

  • 04:28 •

At 2:02 of the second period in the Ducks/Avalanche game, Colorado requested a Coach's Challenge to review the "Interference on the Goalkeeper" decision that resulted in a "no goal" call.

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee determined that Colorado's Blake Comeau interfered with Anaheim goaltender Reto Berra before the puck crossed the goal line.

Therefore the original call stands - no goal Colorado Avalanche.

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Avalanche forfeit their time-out.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.