Skip to main content

ANA @ SJS - 5:06 of the Third Period

NHL.com

At 5:06 of the third period in the Ducks/Sharks game, the Situation Room initiated video review because the puck entered the San Jose net. The referee informed the situation room that he had blown his whistle to stop play prior to the puck entering the net, therefore this is not a reviewable play. According to Rule 78.5 (xii) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the Referee when the referee deems the play has been stopped, even if he had not physically had the opportunity to stop play by blowing his whistle." No goal Anaheim.

View More