Skip to main content

ANA @ SJS - 16:39 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 16:39 of the second period in the Ducks/Sharks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the San Jose net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he had a delayed penalty against Anaheim's Corey Perry therefore the play was stopped as soon any Anaheim player gained control of the puck. According to Rule 15.1 "When the team to be penalized gains control of the puck, the Referee will blow his whistle to stop play and impose the penalty on the offending player." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands. No goal Anaheim.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.