Skip to main content

ANA @ NSH - 4:41 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL


At 4:41 of the first period in the Ducks/Predators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Nashville forward Colin Wilson kicked the puck with his right skate into the net.  According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." In addition, video replay reviewed to see if Colin Wilson touched the puck with his stick on the way into the net and replay was inconclusive as to whether he did.  On-ice call stands, No Goal Nashville.
View More