Skip to main content

ANA @ MIN - 2:09 of the First Period @NHLdotcom

At 2:09 of the first period in the Ducks/Wild game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Minnesota net. Video review determined that Ducks forward Shawn Horcoff kicked the puck across the goal line. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.". No goal Anaheim Ducks.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.