ANA @ COL - 13:52 of the Third Period

by NHL.com

At 13:52 of the third period in the Anaheim Ducks/Colorado Avalanche game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Nathan MacKinnon's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck off of goaltender Jonas Hiller and into the Anaheim net. According to Rule 80.3 "When an attacking player causes the puck to enter the opponent's goal by contacting the puck above the height of the crossbar, either directly or deflected off any player or official, the goal shall not be allowed". No goal Colorado.