Skip to main content

ANA @ CHI - 14:25 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 14:25 of the third period in the Anaheim Ducks/Chicago Blackhawks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Anaheim net. Video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the Anaheim net was displaced before the puck crossed the goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net." Therefore the call on the ice stands - no goal Chicago.

View More