Skip to main content

Headlines

ANA @ CGY - 2:25 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 2:25 of the third period in the Anaheim Ducks/Calgary Flames game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the Calgary net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he blew his whistle to stop play before goaltender Joni Ortio's glove was pushed into the net with the puck. According to Rule 78.5, apparent goals shall be disallowed "when the Referee deems the play has been stopped, even if he had not physically had the opportunity to stop play by blowing his whistle." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Anaheim.

View More