ANA @ CBJ - 8:10 of the First Period

by NHL.com

At 8:10 of the first period in the Ducks/Blue Jackets game, Brandon Dubinsky shot the puck into the net after Cam Atkinson used his hand to pass the puck to teammate Mark Letestu. According to Rule 79.1 "A player shall be permitted to stop or 'bat' a puck in the air with his open hand, or push it along the ice with his hand, and the play shall not be stopped unless, in the opinion of the on-ice officials, he has directed the puck to a teammate, or has allowed his team to gain an advantage, and subsequently possession and control of the puck is obtained by a player of the offending team, either directly or deflected off any player or official." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Columbus.