Skip to main content

P.K. Subban, Sidney Crosby among top vote-getters

Carey Price, Connor McDavid also lead divisions in race for All-Star Game captains @NHLdotcom

NEW YORK -- Nashville Predators defenseman P.K. Subban has moved to the top of the Central Division in voting in the 2017 NHL All-Star Fan Vote™. He joins goalie Carey Price of the Montreal Canadiens (Atlantic) and forwards Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh Penguins (Metropolitan) and Connor McDavid of the Edmonton Oilers (Pacific) as the top vote-getters by division.

The ballot page at includes a leaderboard of the top vote-getters, which will be updated every Tuesday.

See below for the top vote-getters by division through week two. 

About the 2017 NHL All-Star Fan Vote:

Hockey fans will determine the four All-Star captains for the 2017 Honda NHL® All-Star Game in Los Angeles on Sunday, Jan. 29 (3:30 p.m. ET, NBC, SN, TVAS). Through 11:59 p.m. ET on Monday, Jan. 2, fans can cast votes online at in in eight languages - English, French, Czech, Finnish, German, Russian, Slovak and Swedish - and accessible anywhere in the world, and via the NHL App for one player from each division, without regard to position. The top vote-getters by division will be named All-Stars and captains. Fans are permitted to select as few as one player and a maximum of four players per ballot. The maximum number of ballots cast per 24-hour period for each fan is 10. Fans can join the conversation by using the official hashtag #NHLAllStar.





1.   Carey Price, Montreal
2.   Jaromir Jagr, Florida
3.   Shea Weber, Montreal 
4.   Patrice Bergeron, Boston
5.   Jack Eichel, Buffalo



1.   P.K. Subban, Nashville
2.   Patrick Kane, Chicago
3.   Patrik Laine, Winnipeg
4.   Jonathan Toews, Chicago
5.   Vladimir Tarasenko, St. Louis 



1.   Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh
2.   Alex Ovechkin, Washington 
3.   Phil Kessel, Pittsburgh
4.   John Tavares, NY Islanders
5.   Wayne Simmonds, Philadelphia



1.   Connor McDavid, Edmonton
2.   Brent Burns, San Jose
3.   Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary
4.   Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles 
5.   Joe Thornton, San Jose

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.