Skip to main content

All-American Prospects Game rosters announced

by Mike G. Morreale

USA Hockey has announced the rosters for each team competing in the third annual CCM/USA Hockey All-American Prospects Game on Sept. 25 at First Niagara Center in Buffalo, N.Y.

The players selected to compete in the All-American Prospects Game were chosen by USA Hockey in conjunction with NHL Central Scouting.

Former NHL players Mike Grier and Eddie Olczyk will each coach a team at the event. Grier spent four of his 14 NHL seasons with the Sabres, including his final two, 2009-11. The native of Detroit also played three seasons at Boston University, the same college where center Jack Eichel will play this season. Grier will have the opportunity to coach Eichel at the All-American Prospects Game.

Eichel, a center, is expected to be one of the top-two picks at the 2015 NHL Draft in Sunrise, Fla., on June 26-27, and also play a prominent role for the United States at the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship.

While all 42 players participating are eligible for the 2015 draft, there were 23 named that earned a spot on NHL Central Scouting's Futures List as potential first-, second-, or third-round draft picks. The list includes college freshmen Eichel, Noah Hanifin (Boston College) and Zach Werenski (University of Michigan).

There are 16 players invited to play that will skate for the USNTDP U-18 team in 2014-15: forwards Jeremy Bracco, Christian Fischer, Mike Floodstrand, Jordan Greenway, Jack Roslovic, Troy Terry, Brendan Warren and Colin White, defensemen Nick Boka, Christian Evers, Casey Fitzgerald, Grant Gabriele, Caleb Jones and Steven Ruggiero and goalies Mike Lackey and Luke Opilka.

The game will also feature four players from New York: forwards Bracco (Freeport, N.Y.) and Greenway (Potsdam, N.Y.) of Team Grier and defensemen Joseph Cecconi (Youngstown, N.Y.) and Ruggiero (Kings Park, N.Y.) of Team Olczyk.

The rosters for each side include two goalies, six defensemen and 12 forwards. Don Granato (Team Grier) and Nick Fohr (Team Olczyk) of USA Hockey's National Team Development Program will serve as assistant coaches.


Team Grier

Goalies: Luke Opilka, USA U-18 (USHL); Ryan Bednard, Johnstown (NAHL).

Defense: Doug Blaisdell, Kitchener (OHL); Zachary Werenski, Michigan (BIG 10); Brandon Carlo, Tri-City (WHL); Christian Evers, USA U-18 (USHL); Tory Dello, Tri-City (USHL); Casey Fitzgerald, USA U-18 (USHL); Caleb Jones, USA U-18 (USHL).

Forwards: Jack Eichel, Boston University (H-EAST); Alec Baer, Vancouver (WHL); Jeremy Bracco, USA U-18 (USHL); Jack Roslovic, USA U-18 (USHL); Jordan Greenway, USA U-18 (USHL); Connor Moynihan, Halifax (QMJHL); Karch Bachman, Culver Academy (HIGH-IN); Kyle Connor, Youngstown (USHL); Ryan Smith, Green Bay (USHL); Brent Gates, Green Bay (USHL); Cameron Askew, Moncton (QMJHL); Taggert Corriveau, Westminster (HIGH-CT).

Team Olczyk

Goalies: Mike Lackey, USA U-18 (USHL); Ryan Larkin, Michigan (NAHL).

Defense: Grant Gabriele, USA U-18 (USHL); Nick Boka, USA U-18 (USHL); Joseph Cecconi, Muskegon (USHL); Noah Hanifin, Boston College (H-EAST); Steven Ruggiero, USA U-18 (USHL); Jack McNeely, Lakeville North (HIGH-MN); Spenser Young, Dubuque (USHL).

Forwards: Paul Bittner, Portland (WHL); Brock Boeser, Waterloo (USHL); Christian Fischer, USA U-18 (USHL); Mike Floodstrand, USA U-18 (USHL); Erik Foley, Cedar Rapids (USHL); Tanner Laczynski, Chicago (USHL); Thomas Novak, Waterloo (USHL); Chase Pearson, Youngstown (USHL); Troy Terry, USA U-18 (USHL); Brendan Warren, USA U-18 (USHL); Colin White, USA U-18 (USHL); Dennis Yan, Shawinigan (QMJHL).

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.